Francis Macdonald + Harry Pye ‘Bonjour’

‘Bonjour’ is a new album from Francis Macdonald (Teenage Fanclub) and Harry Pye (“the master of lo-fi British art” –The Guardian).

Punky, tongue-in-cheek guitar, bass & drums pop combines with the spoken word; sound-tracked with melodic, ambient minimalism. Musical musings on life, loss, laughter, art, Lucian Freud, Mondrian and Mike Love.


1. I Feel Like A Record That’s Scratched
2. Sympathy For Jean-Luc Godard (watch video)
3. I Made Him Smile
4. Isle of Capri (watch video)
5. Paul in Vauxhall
6. Come and Stay With Me
7. Mondrian in Liverpool
8. Shoreditch Nights
9. Mike Love Fan Club
10. Cork in the Ocean

Limited LP & Digital – Released 26th May 2017
Pre-order from Shoeshine Records / Republic Of Music

CD & Digital – Released 1st March 2017
Pre-order from Hostess Entertainment