Page 2122 of 2123

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:08 pm
by Devotchik

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:20 pm
by Richard67
Paul In Vauxhall · Francis Macdonald & Harry Pye

Said it before but I wish Francis could get in on TFC songwriting duties :wink:


Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:40 pm
by duglas

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:50 pm
by Richard67
Chaz Bundick Meets The Mattson 2 - Star Stuff 8)


Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:19 pm
by duglas
Extraordinary stuff from Girl Ray. it's hard to believe they are still in their teens. It's sort of like early Laura Nyro meets Gorkys and that's a good thing.


Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 10:10 pm
by Nicene Creeder

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:31 am
by Desperado


Heard this on the radio the other day. Hadn't heard it for ages. Great song and great voice

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 12:17 pm
by duglas
Stuck in a Girl Ray groove


Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 12:17 pm
by Richard67
Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band - Rumer 8)


Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:24 am
by Desperado


Syd Matters - To All Of You

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:16 pm
by Richard67

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 11:54 am
by duglas

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:37 pm
by goodbyejoe

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:03 pm
by Devotchik
I used to be angry young man
Me hiding my head in the sand
They gave me the word
I finally heard
I'm doing the best that I can

It's almost like a limerick isn't it? Probably got a few words wrong / mondegreens but..

Re: My song of the Day

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 4:52 pm
by Devotchik