Here, the new LP, available here, there and everywhere.

2016 September 14
by admin

In case you haven’t noticed yet, our new LP Here has been out for a few days now. If you haven’t got it already, it is available from your local record shop of course, and also via these links to the usual online retailing / streaming establishments:

iTunes. Amazon. Juno. Spotify. 7 Digital. eMusic. Deezer. Tidal

New live date: Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London, 26 Feb 2017.

2016 September 14
by admin

As a continuation of our current elongated tour of London, we’ve added a show at Shepherd’s Bush Empire on 26th Feb next year.

As of today tickets are available on presale to 02 priority customers here.

And the general onsale time will be 9am this Friday, available here.

Here, hear Thin Air here.

2016 August 22
by admin

Another one from our very soon to be released new LP. Still available to pre-order here. Or from your local record retailer from 9 Sept 16.

This and I’m In Love will both be available in the near future as 7″ singles. Details of b-sides and physical release dates to follow soon.

New video, plus USA & Canada live dates Oct 2016.

2016 July 28
by admin

In the second half of October we’ll be playing some shows in Canada and USA. On this particular trip we won’t be making it any further west than Minneapolis. Here are the dates and ticket links:

October 2016

12 – Toronto: Lee’s Palace
14 – Washington, DC: 9:30 Club
15 – New York, NY: Bowery Ballroom
16 – Brooklyn, NY: Music Hall of Williamsburg
17 – Boston, MA: The Sinclair
18 – Philadelphia, PA: World Cafe Live
20 – Cleveland, OH: Beachland Ballroom
21 – Chicago, IL: Bottom Lounge
22 – Minneapolis, MN: Fine Line
23 – Madison, WI: High Noon
25 – Detroit, MI: Loving Touch

Here, the new Teenage Fanclub LP, out 9 Sept 16. Pre-order now.

2016 June 21
by admin


We are very pleased to confirm that there is a new Teenage Fanclub LP. It is called Here, and will be released on 9 Sept 2016. It will be available on all popular formats: vinyl, CD, cassette and digital.

It is available to pre-order now here.
Signed copies, clear vinyl and cassettes are available in limited quantities.

If you live in North America you should pre-order here.

It was recorded at Vega Studio, nr Carpentras, Provence and at Raymond’s place in Pollokshields, Glasgow. We mixed it at Clouds Hill Recordings in Hamburg. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. I’m In Love
2. Thin Air
3. Hold On
4. The Darkest Part Of The Night
5. I Have Nothing More To Say
6. I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive
7. The First Sight
8. Live In The Moment
9. Steady State
10. It’s A Sign
11. With You
12. Connected To Life